Daniel Spitz -Specialist in tax advice to companies

Daniel Spitz is the founder of DS Tax Consulting.

Linkedin profile

Daniel has a Law Degree at the University of Lausanne. After his studies, he specialized in taxes, starting at the Federal tax administration, in Bern, at the legal division of the withholding and stamp tax department. Preferring the advice side, Daniel joined the well-known advising firm Arthur Andersen, for which he worked until the winding-up of the company following the Enron case in the USA. Daniel then joined Ernst & Young, still in Bern, one of the other big tax and finance advising firms. He gained experience there as a manager until 2005, advising individuals and companies, working in German, English and French.

As he wanted to finish his tax expert school in Lausanne where he has his closest interests, Daniel joined the corporate tax department of Deloitte, the second biggest audit and tax advising firm of the world, member of the Deloitte & Touche & Thomatsu group. At the arrival of Daniel, the team was of only two persons. After succeeding the tax expert exams in 2006, where he finished in the top 20, Daniel received the task to manage and develop the department. Very quickly, advising mainly companies and their shareholders, Daniel hired the right people and extended the department up to ten times its initial turnover and significantly increased the client base and the number of employees.

In April 2009, Daniel, employed as a Senior Manager, decided to go self-employed and to bring his experience and knowledge acquired at the biggest consulting firm of the world to his own clients with two main mottos: added value and tailored made service!

Besides his tax consulting activities, Daniel teaches tax lessons at the Ecole supérieure d'économie of Lausanne, he participates in the correction of tax expert exams and is part of a number of conferences on the topic of taxes. He is also the author of a certain number of articles and newsletters on various tax topics. Daniel is also member of the recognized service providers network of GENILEM.

Daniel Spitz - Spécialiste en conseil fiscal aux entreprises

Daniel Spitz est le fondateur de DS Tax Consulting.

Profil Linkedin

Daniel est Licencié en Droit de l’Université de Lausanne. Dès la fin de ses études, il s’est spécialisé dans le domaine de la fiscalité, en débutant par l’Administration fédérale des contributions, à Berne, au sein du service juridique de l’impôt anticipé et des droits de timbre. Désirant plutôt suivre la voie du conseil, il a rejoint le réputé cabinet d’audit et de conseil Arthur Andersen, où il a travaillé comme consultant fiscal jusqu’à la dislocation de la société suite à l’affaire Enron aux Etats-Unis. Daniel rejoint alors Ernst & Young, toujours à Berne, autre grand cabinet mondial d’audit et de fiscalité. Il y fait ses gammes jusqu’en 2005, en tant que manager au sein du département fiscal, s’occupant tant des personnes physiques que des personnes morales, travaillant tant en allemand, en anglais qu’en français.

Désireux de terminer son expertise fiscale à Lausanne, où il a l’essentiel de ses attaches, Daniel rejoint alors le département fiscal des personnes morales de Deloitte, 2eme plus grand cabinet d’audit et de fiscalité au monde, du groupe Deloitte & Touche & Thomatsu. A son arrivée, ce département n’est composé que de deux personnes. Après la réussite des examens de l’expertise fiscale en 2006 qui le voient finir dans les vingt meilleurs candidats suisses, Daniel reçoit la charge de développer le département. Très rapidement, s’occupant principalement des problèmes fiscaux spécifiques aux entreprises et à leurs actionnaires, Daniel, sachant s’entourer de gens compétents, agrandit le département pour multiplier son chiffre d’affaire par dix et élargir considérablement la base de clients et le nombre d’employés.

En avril 2009, Daniel, alors directeur adjoint, se décide à prendre la voie de l’indépendance et à mettre ses compétences et connaissances acquises auprès des plus grands cabinets de ce monde au service de ses propres clients avec deux mots d’ordre : valeur ajoutée et service personnalisé !

Outre ses activités de conseiller fiscal, Daniel enseigne la fiscalité auprès de l’Ecole supérieure d’économie de Lausanne, il participe à la correction des examens de l’expertise fiscale et anime de nombreuses conférences sur les thèmes de la fiscalité. Il est également l’auteur d’un certain nombre d’articles et newsletter sur différents sujets d’actualité fiscale. Daniel fait en outre partie du réseau de prestataires agréés GENILEM et INTERNATIONAL LINK. Il est membre de l'Ordre romand des experts fiscaux (OREF) et de la Chambre Vaudoise du commerce et de l'Industrie (CVCI).